2021 Caldecott Medal Winner

Congratulations to this year’s Caldecott Medal winner!

We are Water Protectors written by Carole Lindstrom and illustrated by Michaela Goade is published by Roaring Brook Press.

“Water is the first medicine.” This is a gorgeous book with an important call to action: stand up and speak out for clean water sources. Carole Lindstrom wrote this book to honor the Standing Rock Water Protectors and to inform us all about their struggle to keep their water sources free from contamination due to the Dakota Access Pipeline project.

Written By
More from dhavrelock

Announcement – Indigenous STEM

Shares Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google+ I’m extremely happy to announce that a...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *